The Mike Pero Nelson Giants are a New Zealand basketball team based in Nelson.

The Giants compete in the National Basketball League (NBL) and play their home games at the Trafalgar Centre.

The Giants have won the three NBL championships in their history, with their first coming in 1994 before attaining two more in 1998 and 2007. They are the only remaining original team from the league’s inaugural season, as all other teams have spent at least one year out of the league, for various reasons.